My apologies to my hoard of readers [!] for lack of posting. So yes I am back which means I left for Calgary on July 27 to be back for a medical appointment. I ending up flying as the one way rentals went from about $140/day to $9000, yes, $9000!! I returned to Watermark on August 13 [ I know, flying on a Friday the 13]

I will continue to get stuff done, then on Monday, 23 Anna and Adrian will be on board for a couple of days. They are visiting their aunt on the weekend then coming to Watermark before returning to Calgary.

I finally made it to the top of the mast using new rope climbing technique that Neil worked out for me. I wasn’t clever enough to take my GoPro with me so you will have to trust that I made it up. I was able to get the wind instrument working again, albeit at deck level. It remains to be seen if the signal will be strong enough once I get it back up the mast.

I’ll get up some photos and more info once I get better organized; I just wanted to get out a long overdue update.

Leave a comment