Montigue to Port Browning

I took R&R layover day.
Walked over to the park and did the trail around the point to the beach. Nothing exciting to report, which is good I guess.

The marine park  was very quiet with, I would estmate, 1/2 of buoys not occupied. Normally this would be jammed so it is reflection of how many USA boats are up in the summer.

I was able to get sails up in Trincimoli and sail towards Enterprise reef/Navy Channel. Sadly once I got to entrance of Navy Channel the wind died and I had to motor towards to Port Browning. On the way i was passed by the very loud Coast Guard hovercraft rescue boat. This was the first time in all these years that I have seen it. It may have been on training exercise as I did not hear any chatter on vhf radio about anyone in trouble.

I decided to go to Port Browning to get something fresh for dinner. However the marina had sign up asking marina customers to not leave area and possible infect the island. People were ignoring it but I respected their concern so went to pub [ no one there but me and 2 others] for takeaway sandwhich.

PS: due to technical difficulties, I can’t attach photos to these updates and must send them by my phone as seperate entries…. sigh!

Leave a comment